December 19, 2012

ECAC Tournament Information

The 2013 Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) Lacrosse League Championship Tournament will be hosted by Hobart College on May 2 and 4 at Boswell Field in Geneva, New York. Click here for full access to tournament information.


The conference semifinals between seeds No. 1 against No. 4 at 5:00pm and No. 2 versus No. 3 at 8:00pm will be played Thursday (May 2), followed by the championship game on Saturday (May 4) at 4:00pm. Tijckets for semi's will be $10 Adult, $5 Children (12 or under), $5 Students (with valid I.D.) and $8 Seniors. Final ticket prices are $5 Adult,$3 Children (12 or under), $4 Students and $4 Seniors.


There will be $5.00 parking in Boswell Lot. Permit parking for team busses, VIPs, media, officials, and event staff. Plaza and campus lots- free parking for fans.


Loyola claimed the inaugural ECAC tournament crown last season over Fairfield, 14-7, and carried that momentum into the NCAA Tournament winning its first ever National Championship over the University of Maryland, 9-3.

The 2013 season marks the third time that the ECAC will conduct a conference championship. The ECAC tournament champion will receive an automatic berth into the NCAA Division I Men's Lacrosse Championship, which starts on May 23-25 at campus sites.